Enhanced visitor tracking will improve the reach of our targeting rules. It’s a proprietary tool we’ve developed that will track a visitor across domains, browsers, and devices
From the time you embed the Justuno code on your site, we are creating profiles for each visitor that can be used at any point in the future via your targeting rules, constantly helping to present more relevant promotions to your different segments of traffic.
How will this affect the traffic on my site?
Enhanced tracking will actually have a positive effect on your site’s traffic, albeit subtle. For those that happen to be visiting your site multiple times in short intervals, this will help improve the UX and prevent pop-ups from showing up to people that may have already seen or engaged with them.
Will this change how I test my promotions?
In short - yes and no. While testing in incognito mode will usually be enough to create a new visitor session, to be sure you can now reset your own user profile, making it easy to act as a new visitor on your own site.
IMPORTANT NOTE: you can only see the green tab and modal screen if you are logged into your Justuno account, so no one else will be able to see it.
When you click on the green tab you will see a modal screen that contains your personal session data on your own site. You can reset this by clicking the big button that says “Reset Your Profile”. Doing this will clear the data that we have on your session, turning you into a “new visitor” to your site, and allowing you to test promotions within that segment.
For more information on how to test and view session data, take a look at this article.